Cizhong Catholic Church
The Cizhong Church is located in Cizhong village 80km away from Deqin Country, which is normally called “Grain bin of Deqin”, beside Dewei Highway.
It was formerly called Cigu Church, with the original place of Cigu Village about 15km to the south of Cizhong Village, built in the 6th year of Emperor Tongzhi in Qing Dynasty, and destroyed in the “Ahdunzi Litigation against the foreign church” in the 31st year of Emperor Guangxu. Cizhong Church was built in 1909, with duration of 10 years. After temple was built, it become the main auditorium of the catholic in Duoqu of Yunnan. The building combines the both Chinese and western style, and the courtyard layout is elegant and unique. The yard is planted with noble grape, called Madam Hua or Rose Honey. More than 100 years ago, it was imported from the famous French wine city of Burgundy.