Gadan Dong Zhulin Temple
As one of the famous “thirteen forest” in Kangqu, it means the temple with “two benefits”, it refers to benefit others and benefit oneself in Tibetan. The temple itself situated along the Yunnan- Tibet Highway, it is 23km away from Benzlian Town. Built in the 6th year of Emperor Kangxi in Qing Dynasty (1667), the temple has a name of “Chongchong Cuogang Gun”, meaning the temple built at the bank of fairy crane lake. In 1674, it was renamed as Gadan East Bamboo. In Qing Dynasty, it got the care and support from Changdu living Buddha Pabala and the reward of Qing government, so that the temple developed rapidly. In 1905, the monks of the Temple attended the movement of expelling foreign missionaries by Deqin people from various nationalities , suppressed seriously by the Qing government, and fined for 10000liang sliver. The current temple was relocated and built in July 1985.